Skip to content

2022 - 2023 Board of Directors

Lora Dedmon
A.V. Dedmon Trucking, Inc.
1st Vice Chair - Legislative Committee Chair

Keith Barnes
Barnes Transportation Services, Inc.

Roy Cox
Best Logistics Group, Inc.

Richard Hepler
Best Logistics Group, Inc.
ATA State VP

Kristene Turner
Brown Trucking Company

Andy Marchiano

Jerry Sigmon
Cargo Transporters, Inc.

Dennis Dellinger
Cargo Transporters, Inc.

Jim Norwood
Carolina Tank Lines, Inc.

Ryan Chambers
Chambers Transportation Services, Inc.

Scott Lassiter
City Transfer and Storage Company
NCTA Foundation Board Chairman

Herb Evans
Eagle Transport Corporation

Bree Bryant
Eagle Transport Corporation

Lance Collette
Eagle Transport Corporation

Melissa Nishan
Epes Transport System, LLC

Amy Medlin
Epes Transport System, LLC
Safety & Human Resources Council Chair

Phil Peck
Epes Transport System, LLC
Vice Chair - Membership Committee                Co-Chair

Ken Tyree
Excel Truck Group

Grover Ezzell
Ezzell Trucking, Inc.

Catherine Ezzell-Joyner
Ezzell Trucking, Inc.
Women in Trucking Council Chair

Rick Starnes

Ben Greenberg
Goldberg Segalla

Randolph Smith
Grant Thornton LLP

Chris Hill
Hale Trailer Brake & Wheel, Inc.

Kevin Sherritze
Joe Morten & Son, Inc.

Clyde Kerns
Kerns Trucking, Inc.

Ronald Rogers
L.J. Rogers Trucking Co.

Luke Mangum
Mangum's, Inc.
Immediate Past Chair                    Membership Committee Co-Chair

David Locke
McMahon Truck Centers

Gordon Underwood
Mineral City Transport, LLC

Robert Moseley
Moseley Marcinak Law Group

Mark Penley
Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.

Steven Garrish
Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.

Sean Kelly
Pilot Risk Management Consulting
Allied Chair

Jason Wing
Red Classic Transit, LLC

Spencer Webster
Red Classic Transit, LLC

Stephen Davis
SE Davis & Associates

Jason Smith
Southland Transportation Company
NCTA Board Chairman

Scott Sensing
Statewide Trailer and Frame

Donnie Wilson
Swing Transport, Inc.

Archie Wood
SWTO LLC/Speedway Transport Operations

Scott Farwell
Teague Campbell Dennis & Gorham, LLP

Benjamin Cox
Thermo King Central Carolinas

Jack McNairy
Tidewater Transit Co., Inc.

Dave Riley
Trinity Transport, Inc.

Badger Underwood
Underwood & Weld Co., Inc.

Mark Berry
Unifi Manufacturing, Inc.

Jeff Wafford

Mark Patterson
V3 Transportation
Vice Chair - Annual Conference Committee Chair

Gerald Myers
Velocity Truck Center - Asheville

Howell Clark
Waccamaw Transport, Inc.

Jeff Wilson
Wilson Brothers Milling & Trucking Co.

Tim Birmingham
XPO Logistics, Inc.

David Yarbrough
Yarbrough Transfer Company

Benjamin Phillips
Yarbrough Transfer Company
Technology & Maintenance Council Chair