Skip to content

NCTA Councils

NCTA.Safety and HR

Safety & Human
Resources Council

The mission of the NCTA Safety & Human Resources Council is to promote highway safety and sponsors a number of recognition programs that promote highway safety.  The council has recognition programs awarding NCTA members based on their cumulative safety performance and best ratio of hours worked relative to time lost due to industrial accidents. The NCTA dues include membership in this Council.

Advisory Board

Melissa Anderson
Walmart Transportation

Kristy Hedrick
Cargo Transporters, Inc.

Jill Apperson
AppleOne Staffing & Executive Search
Allied Chair



Technology &
Maintenance Council

The mission of the NCTA Technology & Maintenance Council is to serve the interest of its members through maintenance and technical education, workshops, seminars and best practices through the collaboration of motor carrier and allied members to achieve the highest levels of knowledge, efficiency and highway safety in conjunction with an affiliation to the American Trucking Associations Technology and Maintenance Council. The NCTA dues include membership in this Council.

Advisory Board

Tommy Lewis
Mangum's, Inc.

Spencer Underwood
Eagle Transport Corporation
Vice Chair

Benjamin Phillips
Yarbrough Transfer Company
Immediate Past Chair

Robbie Lear
Red Classic Transit, LLC

Ayrio Cronin
Allied Chair

Stacy Earnhardt
Best Logistics Group, Inc.

April Lamendola
White's International Trucks

Rob Johnson
Snider Fleet Solutions

Wendy Smith
Adams Beverages of North Carolina LLC

Bo Ward
Expello/D&D Instruments, Inc.

NCTA.Women in Trucking Council.2

Women in Trucking

The mission of the NCTA Women in Trucking Council is to advocate, educate and empower women in the trucking industry by promoting a culture of professional growth, acknowledging accomplishments, minimizing obstacles and creating awareness of diverse opportunities.  The NCTA dues include membership in this Council.

Advisory Board

Marina Ivanov
Apex Transit, LLC

Melissa Nishan
Epes Transport System, LLC
Vice Chair

Britta Miano
Red Classic Transit, LLC
Immediate Past Chair

Amber DeBruler
Walmart Transportation

Beth Tattershall
ISAAC Instruments LLC
Allied Chair

Lora Dedmon
A.V. Dedmon Trucking, Inc.

Bree Bryant
Eagle Transport Corporation

Elizabeth Overmann
Ragsdale Liggett, PLLC

Kelly Taylor
Southland Transportation Company

Catherine Ezzell-Joyner
Ezzell Trucking, Inc.